Administrative Setup

The administrative setup is based on single line administration which aims to keep close co-operation amongst various developmental departments with the district administration and thus, to work together for the speedy development of the area.

The Changlang district has four Sub-Divisions namely Changlang, Miao, Jairampur and Bordumsa. The Changlang Sub-Divisions covers five circles, namely Changlang, Khimiyang, Namtok, Yatdam and Kantang. The Miao Sub-Division covers four circles namely Miao, Kharsang, Vijoynagar and Namphai-1. The Jairampur Sub-Division covers six Circles, namely Nampong, Manmao, Jairampur, Rima-putak, Renuk and Lyngok-Longtoi, and Bordumsa Sub-Division has got only two circles Bordumsa and Diyun. Total, there are seventeen Circles in Changlang district.

The Deputy Commissioner being the overall in-charge of the district maintains law and order with the help of administrative officers and police forces. Moreover, the villagers have their own customary administrative systems in the form of traditional village councils consisting of the Gaon Buras and members.

Organization structure of Changlang district administration:

District Sub-Division Circle Year of opening Designation of Officer In-charge
Changlang 1. Changlang 1. Changlang 14/11/1987 Deputy Commissioner
    2. Yatdam 02/11/2001 Circle Officer (CO)
    3. Namtok 29/12/2002 Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC) 
    4. Khimiyang 04/02/2009 Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC)
    5. Kantang 21/02/2013 Circle Officer (CO)
  2. Miao 1. Miao 19/06/2003 Additional Deputy Commissioner
    2. Kharsang na Circle Officer (CO)
    3. Vijoynagar 1962 Circle Officer (CO)
    4. Namphai-1 26/03/2013 Circle Officer (CO)
  3. Jairampur 1. Jairampur 15/07/2002 Additional Deputy Commissioner
    2. Nampong 07/07/2009 Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)
    3. Rima-Putok 21/06/2002 Circle Officer (CO)
    4. Manmao 04/02/2009 Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC)
    5. Lyngok-Longtoi 07/06/2009 Circle Officer (CO)
    6. Renuk 07/06/2009 Circle Officer (CO)
  4. Bordumsa 1. Bordumsa 17/06/2009 Additional Deputy Commissioner
    2. Diyun 27/01/2009 Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC)

Organization structure of district administration:

District Head:

  1. Deputy Commissioner (DC)
  2. Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC)

     Sub-Division Headquarter (SDO) Head:

  • Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)

    Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC) Headquarter:

  • Extra Assistant Commissioner (EAC)

Circle Officer (CO) Headquarter

  • Circle Officer (CO)